5 Stars for Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor ❤

21136952._SY540_.jpg

Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #2) by Laini Taylor – 5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

“Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war.

This is not that world.”

This.
Was.
Fantastic.

I really don’t know what I am supposed to write as a review. I won’t say anything on the plot. Because 1 – hello spoilers. And 2 – there were so many damn twists and turns I’m still gasping. I don’t know how to express how immersed I was in this book and am in this series. I don’t know how I’m supposed to praise this author for the uniqueness and utter brilliance that flows on these pages.

You know what this book has made me do? It’s made me question my previous 5 stars ratings. Because I can tell you there isn’t much quite like this series out there that I have read.

“She keeps her eyes closed but smiles, giving herself away. “Shush, I’m having a dream.” “It’s not a dream. It’s all real.”

“How would you know? You’re not even in it.” She feels playful, heavy with happiness. With rightness.

“I’m in all of them,” he says. “It’s where I live now.”

Now some people may not agree , but I loved the direction of this, I kind of loved how the MCs were barely together in it. I loved the use of sub characters and plots and how they all tied in later on and how the chapters alternated between them.

As I mentioned in my review for Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor takes overused themes and makes them relatable yet something so different and because of all of this she gets ALL THE PRAISE AND STARS!

“Tomorrow they will start the apocalypse.
Tonight, they let themselves look at each other, just for a little while.”


Leave a comment