Review: Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare ❤

3qWtq2Z.jpg

Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare – 5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

“I never minded it,” he went on. “Being lost, that is. I had always thought one could not be truly lost if one knew one’s own heart. But I fear I may be lost without knowing yours.” – Jem

“I did it because I love you!” he half-shouted, and then, as if registering the shocked look on her face, he said in a more subdued voice, “I love you, Tessa, and I have loved you, almost since the moment I met you.” – Will

“I cannot explain love,” he said. “I could not tell you if I loved you the first moment I saw you, or if it was the second or third or fourth. But I remember the first moment I looked at you walking toward me and realized that somehow the rest of the world seemed to vanish when I was with you. That you were the center of everything I did and felt and thought.” – Jem

WHAT THE F*CK. This book, man. This played with my head and my emotions nonstop. This book made me fall even harder for the sarcastic, angel-faced, bad boy, Will. This also made me adore Jem. HARD. I thought he was incredibly sweet in book one, but this made me understand Tessa’s confusion between the two.

But my alliance? My alliance to Will is even stronger. I mean how can you not just obsess over him????? LOOK AT THAT FIRST QUOTE.

And just bravo to the author for writing the first book that contains a love triangle that I have read and didn’t hate. That has NEVER happened before. I avoid love triangles like the plague but something about this one just worked.

Reading book 3 RIGHT NOW!

SaveSave

6 thoughts on “Review: Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare ❤

Leave a Reply

