Review: A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas – loved it!

description

A Court Of Mist And Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas- 5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

Alright, ALRIGHT.

I wasn’t entirely convinced I understood the hype around this series after my issues with book one.

BUT. I GET IT NOW.

And just like with book one, the main reason I enjoyed this book SO much more than the first? RHYSAND.

“Hello, Feyre darling,” he purred.

One line. One line from him and I knew this book was going to be great. But there were also so many vast improvements:

🌟 The editing and overall story just flowed so much better. Even though this book was longer, I felt like I flew through it. Were some parts slow? Sure. Was there still some repetition? Yep. But I came to expect it and wasn’t as bothered so much by it like I was with ACOTAR.

🌟 I loved all the new characters that were introduced. And I LUHVED Feyre’s development. She wasn’t a character I was sure I would like too much, but she really came into her own in this book. She was raw and honest and strong and really grew as a character.

“I was not the High Lord’s pet any longer. And maybe the world should learn that I did indeed have fangs.”

girl photo G_zpslysygshq.gif

🌟 #FuckTamlin. I knew I didn’t like his ass from the start for a reason. There are times I think about him and his circumstances and actually feel a bit bad. But for the most part, EW.

🌟 Nesta is my bitch. I’m kind of obsessed with her. Get em’ girl.

🌟 The banter was fantastic. Rhysand and Feyre flirting was like sexual tension overload. HELLLOOO to that throne scene in The Court Of Nightmares where they were grinding and rubbing all up on each other.

“I’m thinking,” he said, following the flick of my tongue over my bottom lip, “that I look at you and feel like I’m dying. Like I can’t breathe. I’m thinking that I want you so badly I can’t concentrate half the time I’m around you, and this room is too small for me to properly bed you. Especially with the wings.”

 photo J_zpsuyvlxkv6.gif

🌟 RHYSAND. He’s reason enough. Who knew he’d be so romantic? It was quite clear to me he was not and was never going to be the villain. But I didn’t quite expect him to be such a respectful, kind, PERFECT SPECIMEN. I would very much like to have his bat babies, please.

description

“So I’m your huntress and thief?” His hands slid down to cup the backs of my knees as he said with a roguish grin, “You are my salvation, Feyre.”

“Smile again,” he whispered.

“I wanted to do that when I felt how drenched you were at the Court of Nightmares. I wanted to have you right there in the middle of everyone. But mostly I just wanted to do this.” His eyes held mine as he brought those fingers to his mouth and sucked on them. On the taste of me.

“My equal in every way; she would wear my crown, sit on a throne beside mine. Never sidelined, never designated to breeding and parties and child-rearing. My queen.”

🌟 Chapter 54. CHAPTER 54. Everything in that chapter is pure bliss. The soup?! THE FUCKING SOUP. (I sound like a loon but those who read know what I’m talking about.) What Feyre’s paintings of the night sky really meant. When she thinks back to the first time she saw Rhsyand and what his first words truly meant.
*excuse me as I SOB*

description

🌟 The last 10% slayed me. Killed me. I did not breathe. I had goosebumps everywhere. When I finished I kid you not I thought I might faint from holding my breath for so long. Feyre you BEAST! You cunning little fox!

description

While ACOMAF had some *minor* flaws, I still totally and completely enjoyed it. I have a feeling this will be my favorite in the series. I’m done blabbering now and am running to read book 3!


2 thoughts on “Review: A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas – loved it!

Leave a Reply

