Sempre by JM Darhower – my most favorite book of all the books!

I recently realized I never properly reviewed the first book to my most favorite series ever on the blog (I’m so ashamed) which I am currently re-reading. And with book one, Sempre, STILL being on sale (GET IT NOW IF YOU HAVEN’T!! Link below 🙂 ) I had to share my review for the first and best mob book I have read.


description

Sempre (Sempre #1) by JM Darhower – 5 HUGE TESORO STARS

6c050-goodreads-button

Grabbing her hand, he pressed it gently to his chest. His skin was warm to the touch, and she could slightly feel his pulse pounding against her palm.
“Do you feel that? I’m not going anywhere, Haven. This is yours.”

I mean, am I supposed to just go on after reading this thing?!

I know there are many reviews that explain the plot in detail, so I won’t go into it, but I just desperately needed to express my love for this story.

What perfect, emotional, heartbreaking, soul crushing, sweet, sad, incredible story. I literally had goose bumps the entire time, and was left with no fingernails after biting them all off from the suspense. This story is so insane and all the characters are so entwined I wouldn’t even know where to start to go into details about the story line even if I wanted to. And what is most amazing about it is the simple way it’s written. To me, it read so well each scene played out like a movie in my mind. If this was a movie, I would have watched it 7,356 times already.

“I love you.” The words tumbled from her lips easily, like they had rolled from her tongue hundreds of times. But they hadn’t. She had never said them before, but as she heard them in her own voice, every cell in her body knew they were true. She hadn’t known what love was, but she knew it now. Love was the fluttering in her tummy whenever Carmine was near, the twinkle in his eyes when he laughed, the heat in her body from his words. Love was happy. Love was safe. Love was green. Love was him—the beautifully flawed boy who made her glow.”

I will say this- Vincent- God at first I hated him and could not understand the man for the life of me. But as the story unfolded, I definitely understood and grew to love him. Especially at the end when he finally accepts the past and, well, you’ll have to see what happens…GODDDDDD SO SWEET.

Celia and Corrado are freaking amazing, Dominic is a sweet heart who I wished was my relative.

And the best for last – Carmine and Haven -SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I mean could a smart ass, impatient, foul-mouthed little rebel be any more amazing??! And Haven, oh sweet Haven. What a strong and sweet person she was. Their love was just epic.

“I have a problem with my temper. It’s just, I feel . . .” He hesitated, taking a deep breath. “Look, it’s not because I think you belong to me—it’s because I want you to be mine.”

This is easily one of the most incredible books I have ever read. Definitely in my top favorites of all time. *UPDATE* MOST DEFINITELY MY MOST FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME.

Now- I have wasted enough time writing this and wasted precious moments not reading Sempre: Redemption. I am off to meet with my sweet Carmine once again. I am so happy I was introduced to this story that made me fall in love and broke my heart all at the same time.


READING ORDER:

❤Sempre, Sempre Redemption, Friends & Forever (novella -which is FREE), and Made ❤

As I mentioned above, Book 1 is currently on SALE!

3 thoughts on “Sempre by JM Darhower – my most favorite book of all the books!

  1. taliaredhotink says:

    Hi Steph. I’m reading it right now, and I’m cursing whoever interrupts reading time. Unfortunately I don’t have much time these days to binge read, but your review made me want even more to lock myself in a room and just read. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

