Harry Potter Book Tag ❤

Processed with Rookie Cam

Saw this tag on https://blameitonchocolate.wordpress.com/ ❤ I tag anyone who wants to participate!


1flagrate

A book where you found the theme interesting, but you’d like to rewrite it

Legend (Legend #1) by Marie Lu. I can’t for the life of me understand how this book was nominated for so many awards. The writing was robotic, monotone, and had ZERO emotion. I was excited for the forbidden love premise, but just couldn’t get into this series.

2alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked

That’s easy! Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo. THIS BOOK! This is how you write the first book of a series. There was action, romance, mystery, suspense, and intrigue. I loved it from the first page and LOVE this whole series.

3accio

A book you wish you could have right now

Ummm.. I can’t name just one: The Becoming of Noah Shaw (The Shaw Confessions, #1) by Michelle Hodkin, Ravensong by TJ Klune (review for book 1, Wolsong, here 🙂 ), Without Merit by Colleen Hoover, Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor, Damaged Like Us by Krista & Becca Ritchie…. OK I’m going to stop here or this list will go on for days!

4avadakedavra

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like

I’m going to take this in the literal sense, and will of course name MY MOST FAVORITE CONTRACT KILLER SERIES – In the Company of Killers Series by J.A. Redmerski. This series is FANTASTIC and gets better and better with each book.

5confundo

A book that you found really confusing

On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. When I started this book, I was lost for like the first 30%. But then when 50% came around, I COULDN’T. FREAKING. STOP. The beginning was confusing because the author just kind of throws you into the story with zero background or knowledge of what’s going on. But as the story goes on, little hints and clues and these crazy coincidences start to appear and the whole time you’re like holy shit didn’t this happen before? Wait, is she that girl? OMG IT IS! What does this mean??!? 

6epectopatronum

Your spirit animal book

Sempre by JM Darhower. Besides the fact that I feel like I’m the female version of my beloved Carmine, I don’t think I’ve ever connected to a story like I did with this one ❤

7spetumsemtra

A dark twisted book

Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet #1) by C.J. Roberts. This was my first official “dark read”. It was twisted and awful and emotional and I ATE THAT SHIT UP.

8adaasd

A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is

The Hating Game By Sally Thorne and The Hook Up  by Kristen Callihan. I didn’t expect either to live up to all the hype they were getting, but I ADORED these books. Also, I know I mentioned this book above, but Wolfsong by TJ Klune BLEW ME AWAY. Seriously, if you haven’t read it, stop what you’re doing and make this your next read!


kiss

*thanks for reading!*

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag ❤

  1. taliaredhotink says:

    Loved reading your tag! I have Wolfsong on my priority list and can’t wait to start it because I’m yet to meet someone who didn’t adore it. Oh, and I’m with you in the wait for Noah Shaw’s book. It’s been ages since Mara Dyer’s trilogy and my tastes in book have quite changed, yet I’m truly excited to know his side of the story!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

