In love with Royally Matched by Emma Chase!

64DB913B-2BED-419C-B1F6-C5B46A3DB408_zpspaoyqcny.jpg

Royally Matched (Royally #2) by Emma Chase – 5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

Henry John Edgar Thomas Pembrook, Prince of Wessco: Playboy. Wild child. Next in line to the throne of Wessco.

Sarah Mirabelle Zinnia Von Titebottum: Book nerd. Shy, quiet, and sometimes timid. Prefers to stay out of the spotlight.

These two together? PERFECTION!!!!!

22611306._SY540_.jpg

After reading about Henry in Royally Screwed, words could not describe how excited I was to learn he would be getting a book of his own. He is HYSTERICAL, sarcastic, and his “I don’t really give a shit attitude” is SO entertaining. Now in line for the throne, Henry is thrust into politics and responsibilities he does not want.

“But I’ve never been very good at doing what I’m told. It’s a problem. Or a reflex. If they say left, I go right. If they say sit, I jump. If they say behave, I get drunk and spend the weekend screwing all three of the Archbishop’s triplet nieces. They were nice girls. I wonder what they’re doing this Friday?”

So what does he do?

He signs up for a reality TV show called “Royally Matched” where 20 single women will date him in hopes to marry and become his future Queen. Henry knows damn well he most likely won’t be getting serious with any of these gals, and this show will most likely piss the Queen off, but being the nuisance he is, he does it anyway.

Sarah tags along with her sister who is one of the contestants on the show. And the instant she meets Henry, his flirtatious nature comes out.

“And what about you? Is there any wild in you, Teet-bottom?”
My cheeks go up in flames. “Not even a little. I’m the boring one. The good one.”
His teeth scrape his lower lip and it looks . . . naughty.
“Corrupting the good ones is my favorite pastime.”
Oh yes, definitely a Willoughby. I hug my book to my chest. “I’m not corruptible.”
His smile broadens. “Good. I like a challenge.”

And even though there are 20 girls clawing for his attention, Henry can’t seem to get sweet Sarah out of his mind.

“I could show her what dirty really looks like.”

21920709.gif

Now let me stop here and just say this: Emma Chase should forever be dubbed the Queen of Romance after this book. I have loved every hero she has ever written, but something about this smooth talking man had me weak in the knees.

But now . . . now it makes sense. Because I would give up a crown for her. I would give up my name, my title—I would trade my country, forfeit my birthright, lie, kill, cheat, and steal, for this. For her.

A smile never left my face while reading this. And I felt the constant need to fan myself.

When he reaches the bed, he wraps his hand around my ankle and jerks me down to the edge. “I’ve been thinking about this all day.”
It’s only when I speak that I realize I’m breathless. “About what?”
And the man who will be my king sinks to his knees before me. “About tasting you. I’m going to lick you until my tongue gives out. Any objections?”
Oh God . . . His lips slide into an adorably crooked half-smile.
“Speechless, love? Was it something I said?”

21921022.gif

You want a feel-good romance packed with emotion, humor, and steam? Emma Chase is your gal. You want a steamy and passionate read that will also have you cracking up? Royally Matched is the book.

I adore this woman’s writing, and will forever be a fan of the stories she creates. Her characters are one of a kind, and her writing makes you fall in love with love.

Royally Matched is out February 21st!

7 thoughts on “In love with Royally Matched by Emma Chase!

Leave a Reply

