Unpopular Opinion Book Tag :)

5ab865d4-e4c9-4a5e-8b6e-20953dfb8f3d_zpsffe5tl1g

Saw this one and just had to do it 🙂 I tag anyone who wants to join!

*and just a friendly reminder. These are MY opinions and are not meant to offend. If you don’t agree, well, feel free to write an unpopular opinion post of your own =D

A popular book or series that you didn’t like

Oh man. We could be here all day. But I’ll only name a few:

Price of a Kiss (Forbidden Men #1) by Linda Kage

Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens

Bossman by Vi Keeland

Sparrow by L.J. Shen

A popular book or series that everyone else seems to hate but you love

I love me some Father Bell from Priest and anyone who doesn’t can leave this page right this second 😉

A popular book genre that you hardly reach for

Historical Romance. Not sure why but I have never had the urge to read this genre.

leo-decaprio-shoulder-shrug_zps50txmixs.gif

 

A popular or beloved character that you do not like

Jared Trent (from Bully by Penelope Douglas). There’s lovable asshole, and then there’s shithead. And you Jared, are a shithead.

A popular author that you can’t seem to get into

Tillie Cole and Penny Reid. And before all the pitchforks come out let me explain. I feel like every story in Tillie’s series are SO similar. And her romance is too cheesy for my taste. I used to adore her books, but my tastes have most definitely changed. And to me, both authors’ writing tends to be really repetitive (though I do enjoy the premise of Penny’s books. I just can’t get passed her writing style.)

A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing

Anything involving a billionaire.

And while we’re at it, I’m also tired of:

*Words/Phrases using any combination of the following:
I own you.
She owns me.
OWN.
You’re mine.
That pussy is mine.
MINE.
He’s touched my soul.
He is my soul.
SOUL.

*Men who won’t , sorry, “can’t”, do relationships because of a fucked up past. Go see a therapist, would you?

*Half naked men on book covers. I can’t be the only person who doesn’t give a shit about seeing abs anymore.

*Reviews that OMG! and GAH! and squee and squawk or anything else sounding like that.
raw_zpsbtvi2urz.gif

A popular series that you have no interest in reading

Black Lotus Series by EK Blair.

Read the first book. Did not like it. No desire to read the rest.

The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

The Notebook and Fifty Shades. I know I know, how cliché. But I just love me some Ryan Gosling. And don’t even GET ME STARTED on Jamie Dornan.

That man.

giphy_zpsulodz3zo.gif

6tmIq_zpscahoiqen.gif


thanks for reading!

cute-gif-heart-love-favim-com-2201381_zpsr7rt6d4t

15 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag :)

  1. taliaredhotink says:

    I think my favorite part of the whole book was when she totaled his car by hitting it with something. Can’t even remember what she used, but I sure remember cheering her on, like: “destroy it! Make him hurt! Annihilate that boy’s most precious possession!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

