The best book I’ve read this year. Maybe EVER: Wolfsong by TJ Klune

5156C7CF-1C09-4623-B2B7-1FAB85891F18_zps9ugebjlj.jpg

Wolfsong by TJ Klune – 5 MILLION STARS

6c050-goodreads-button“You don’t get to decide what you’re worth because you obviously don’t know. You don’t get to decide that anymore because you have no fucking idea that you’re worth everything.”

How does one review perfection? I don’t know. But I am sure going to try.

I knew from chapter 1 this was going to be a 5 star read. That this was going to be the best thing I’ve read in a while. Or maybe even one of the best books I’ve read, EVER.

You know when a book is so good you have to go back and re-read chapters because you just don’t want it to end? You know when a book is so good that you RUSH home and shut out the world so you can focus on the story and nothing else? You know when a book is so good you sneak your kindle out wherever you are so you can just be with the characters for a little while longer?

That was this book. In fact, I don’t think I’ll ever stop reading it. I think I’ll just re-read chapters for the rest of time.

“And I’ve been waiting,” Joe said. “For him to look at me like I looked at him. And he finally did. He finally did. And I’m going to do everything I can to make sure it stays like that. Because I want him for always.”

I mean. I highlighted whole chapters. WHOLE ENTIRE FREAKING CHAPTERS.

I was not prepared for the emotional slaughter this put me through. I was NOT prepared to fall in love with the simplistic writing style. Or to laugh as hard as I did. Or to have my heart burst from the love that oozed from the pages or the incredible characters.

“You confuse me. You aggravate me. You’re amazing and beautiful, and sometimes, I want to put my teeth in you just to watch you bleed. I want to know what you taste like. I want to leave my marks on your skin. I want to cover you until all you smell like is me. I don’t want anyone to touch you ever again. I want you. Every part of you.”

To quote the great Suanne Laqueur, “What the fuck is this book doing being a profoundly beautiful love story?” For real, TJ Klune, who the hell do you think you are creating this masterpiece?

Wtf man.

You’ve ruined me. RUINED ME. You have also sabotaged anything I try and pick up after this. There is no freaking way anything will compare.

A6140415-4B95-4323-B700-90605823A6AF_zpsg7ftcz7f.jpg

All kidding aside, every single person needs to read this book. I will be harassing you until you do. 🙂

“There was never anyone else the entire time I was gone. There was never anyone else for me. Because even if you couldn’t hear me when I called for you, the howl in my heart was always meant for you.”


2 thoughts on “The best book I’ve read this year. Maybe EVER: Wolfsong by TJ Klune

Leave a Reply

