Review: Royally Screwed by Emma Chase ❤

977b99fa-98f2-4e22-97ae-e7b3c685714b_zpsyglc5mqc

Royally Screwed (Royally, #1) by Emma Chase – 4 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

Going to keep this review short and sweet.

When you read an Emma Chase book, you just know you are going to get the following: Laugh out loud scenes, relatable MCs, sexy heroes and sweet, spunky, likeable heroines, and a book that’s low on the unnecessary drama and high on the sweet romance.

And Royally Screwed had just that. A prince is who is both self-assured yet down to earth with an awesome sense of dry humor who meets and falls for a waitress who is independent but also a sweetheart. I won’t go into more details because the blurb will tell you what this is about. But I can tell you this left a huge smile on my face!

As always, I loved the banter in this. Emma is always so great at writing back and forth banter between the MCs that is hysterical.

“What’s the specialty here?”
“Our pies.”
“Pies?”
I tap my pencil against my pad. “I make them myself. Best in the city.” The dark-haired one hums. “Tell me more about your magnificent pie. Is it delicious?” “Yes.” “Juicy?”
I roll my eyes. “Save it.”

“My dignity isn’t for sale.” Nicholas leans forward, eating me up with his eyes. “I don’t want to put my cock anywhere near your dignity, love. I want to put it everywhere else.”

“Well I…don’t…date.” “Good God, why not?” I ask, horrified. “That’s a bloody sin.” “A sin?” “You’re stunning, obviously clever—you should date often, and preferably with a man who knows how it’s done.” I rest my palm on my chest. “Coincidentally, I happen to be fantastic at it. What are the odds?”

If you’re looking for a feel good story with lots of romance and humor, this right here is it!

P.S. I can’t wait to read about Henry. He is another character that will for sure make everyone simultaneously laugh and swoon:

He brings my hand to his lips, kissing the back. “Quick on your feet—I like that. How are you on your knees, love?”

Royally Screwed is out now!

2 thoughts on “Review: Royally Screwed by Emma Chase ❤

Leave a Reply

