Sweetest Sorrow by JM Darhower – my rambling review ❤

38E24418-FD5B-4F75-9F07-B7EFB81A183D_zpsxethtbrs.jpg

Sweetest Sorrow by JM Darhowe – 4.5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

Well, shit.

There really isn’t anything I can say on the plot, because well, anyone who follows me knows I am not a fan of giving too much of any book away and it would spoil this book and especially the first, By Any Other Name. And if you haven’t read the first…..what the hell is wrong with you? Do you have any idea how much I loved that book? Do you have any idea how many times I had to re-read it just to get my fix of these characters while I not-so-patiently waited for this book to release? DO YOU??? Do you have any idea how many times I had to physically restrain myself from screaming while I read this No? Well let me tell you.

I LOVE THIS BOOK AND BY ANY OTHER NAME AND THESE CHARACTERS AND JM DARHOWER AND GAVIN NEEDS HIS OWN BOOK AND IF WE DON’T GET IT SOMETHING BAD WILL HAPPEN WELL PROBABLY NOT I’LL JUST WEEP IN A CORNER BUT I LIKE REALLY NEED IT.

So. this is my review. This is all you’re getting from me. READ THIS FREAKING SERIES. Not enough yet? Ok, fine fine. Look what you’re missing:

Her back arched further, his free arm snaking beneath her, again pinning her hips in place against him as he slammed into her from behind.
“This what you wanted?”
“Oh God,” she gasped. “Yes.”
“Wrong,” he growled, a harsh edge to that word that made Gabriella shiver. “If you can still talk, I’m not fucking you hard enough.”

“The world tried to tear us apart in the worst way, but we didn’t let it, and I know I’ll never let it, because you are my world now. No matter what happens, I’ll always be here for you. I’d follow you to the end of the Earth and back again, if I had to, if you needed me to, I wouldn’t hesitate. I love you.”

“You’re practically aligned with the enemy now.”
“Practically? I was aligned with the enemy the moment I felt what it was like to be inside of you. There was no coming back from that.”
“What did it feel like? Being inside of me?”
He considered that. What did being inside of her feel like? Everything. It was Heaven. It was Hell. It was the most beautiful torture he’d ever felt.

DO YOU SEE?? All joking aside, I am utterly obsessed with these characters and and am IN LOVE with this story. I assume everyone knows of my undying love for JM’s writing already. The humor, the romance, the heartache, this book and series had everything and then some.

                                                

Leave a Reply

