By Any Other Name by my FAV JM Darhower

A deadly rivalry.
Two families at war.
Nobody is safe, not even the innocent.
Especially the innocent.
Blood will be spilled.

C94D908A-1B4C-45CC-B1C4-F4DA7210D9DF_zpskvkv0qqi

By Any Other Name (Forbidden #1)

*****5 thousand, million, billion, trillion stars*****

6c050-goodreads-button

If you haven’t heard it before, I’ll say it again. Romeo & Juliet was probably the first story I ever fell in love with. So when my FAVORITE author wrote a story based on Romeo & Juliet about star-crossed lovers caught in the middle of a Mafia rivalry in New York, I knew my mind was about to be blown.

And blown, it was.

Matty and Genna belong to two rivaling mafia families, and after a chance encounter – just like Romeo and his beloved Juliet, they instantly have this connection and feel this pull toward one another. And in true JM fashion, CRAZY drama ensues with an ending that makes you want MORE.

I don’t know how she does it. I don’t know how JM Darhower creates these stories, these characters, that make you instantly fall in love and wish it were real life, and you were somehow apart of them. Maybe it’s Matty and Genna’s banter.

“Another?” she asked, picking up the water to take another sip, this one to soothe the sting in her chest. “You said one drink.”
A sly smile curved his lips. “I like to keep them coming.”
“Is that right?”
“Absolutely.” He stood, leaning across the table, his lips near her ear. “Maybe you’ll let me show you later.”

Maybe it’s the way Matty isn’t this overly abrupt sexual person, but rather a quiet, thoughtful, confident, sexy MAN. Maybe it’s the side characters she creates, like Enzo and Dante and Primo who just steal the show with their amazing one-liners and sometimes intense conversations. But whatever it is, I freaking ate this story up.

His thumb grazed her lips, slightly swollen from his hard kisses, as a smile softened his expression. “I didnt think you could be more beautiful,” he said, “but then you went and screamed my name.”

I ADORED THIS BOOK LIKE NO OTHER. No one will ever top this woman’s writing and the characters she’s made. They can try, but for me, there isn’t anything like her books. I really truly didn’t think she could top Sempre, but damn it, she did. And Matty is now MY #1. My book husband. My everything.

This story made me squeal and smile and cry and swoon and scream and made me want to rip my hair out and then had my heart pounding and then made me fall in love. (This cycle was repeated about 32 times).

READ IT. Read it read it read it. Because I promise you if you don’t, you are missing out on the best story there ever was.

Book 2 Sweetest Sorrow is out this MONDAY!!! EEK! So now is the perfect time to meet my favs, Matty & Genna ❤

3 thoughts on “By Any Other Name by my FAV JM Darhower

Leave a Reply

