Review of Savage Things by Callie Hart -There will never be an alpha greater than Zeth Mayfair ❤

Savage Things (Chaos & Ruin #2) by Callie Hart – 4.5 Stars

6c050-goodreads-button

87B4085D-E649-45E6-9229-BAD9ADD69548_zpshkcoghol

“I love that she obeys me.
I love that she gives herself over to me with perfect, unquestioning abandon.
I love that she trusts me.
I love that she loves me.”

Is there an alpha out there better than Zeth Mayfair?
No, no there is not.

I’ve said it a million times, and I’ll say it again. I will NEVER tire of reading about the world’s best alpha Zeth and his angry girl Sloane. Callie can write about this couple until the end of time and I will continue to obsessively consume whatever she writes.

In the second installment of Chaos & Ruin, Callie takes us on another sexy, emotional, and crazy ride. And what I love most? How Callie can write supporting characters that I love just as much as the MCs along with her flawless ability to plan such an intricate web and weave all of their worlds. She writes emotion and brutality So. Freaking. Well.

I loved the direction she took in this book. While the other books revolving around Zeth and Sloane have been ACTION PACKED and just downright crazy, this one took on more of an emotional and vulnerable tone. Zeth is still a force to be reckoned with, but you’ll see a side of Zeth you probably thought you’d NEVER see, and some scenes that will just make you full on sob.

“Vulnerable. It feels dangerous most of the time, but there’s nothing I can do about it. I’m fucking addicted to her, and I wouldn’t change that for the world.”

I don’t want to say much on the plot because it would spoil so much, but I can say the ending opens up SO MANY QUESTIONS I am dying to get answers to. As I said, I think you’ll be shocked by the direction this has been taken and I can only pray Callie decides to continue this with multiple installments and possibly even more series set in this universe (because I am gonna need me some more MASON! God I LOVE THAT BOY!).

Callie left me breathless. Surprised in the best possible way. And as always WANTING MORE!

Note: Savage Things is the second installment in Callie Hart’s Chaos & Ruin series (find my review for Book 1- Violent Things here), which is a sequel to her Blood & Roses series. While Chaos & Ruin can be read without reading Blood & Roses first, believe me when I say you want to read about these characters from the very beginning! Blood & Roses stands as one of my all-time favorite series and is Callie at her best. I say this with full conviction – there will never be an alpha greater than Zeth Mayfair.

Savage Things is live on Amazon!

*An ARC was provided in exchange for an honest review.*

3 thoughts on “Review of Savage Things by Callie Hart -There will never be an alpha greater than Zeth Mayfair ❤

Leave a Reply

