Throwback Fav ❤: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

 

5AEAADAD-B05A-4582-8DBE-E39C1C83D631_zpsdw5l5kcy.jpg

6c050-goodreads-button

Pretty sure Ugly Love was my first Colleen Hoover book. And as soon as I finished, I read it again.  Below was my review, which is one of the first reviews I posted to GR too. ❤


I have no words. No words.

Okay maybe a few.

I LOVED THIS STORY. Every single thing about it. I loved Tate. I loved how the story went back and forth between her and Miles’ point of view. I loved Miles. Every version of him.
Sweet Miles.
Asshole Miles.
Young Miles.
Jealous Miles.

I loved how it had me gushing and squealing and sighing and squeezing my kindle to my chest in giddiness. I won’t even go into details. Just read the damn thing because I promise you, you’re missing out if you don’t.

1 of my new favorites. I laughed. I cried. –Well done Colleen Hoover. Well done.

Favorite quotes:

“He’s smiling, and I didn’t realize how much I missed seeing that smile. He should smile all the time. Forever. At me.”

“I would infiltrate his heart and spread myself around like a virus.”

“Sometimes my silence is saying ‘I don’t know how to speak to you. I don’t know what you’re thinking. Talk to me. Tell me everything you’ve eve said. All the words. Starting from your very first one.”

“He inhales a shaky breath while looking down at my mouth. ‘You make it so hard to breathe.”


Leave a Reply

