5 HUGE STARS for Some Kind Of Perfect by Krista & Becca Ritchie

0032CB88-2D21-421B-BDBC-33CBC06B63CF_zps1vs2hblr

5 HUGE STARS for Some Kind Of Perfect by Krista & Becca Ritchie

I think Krista & Becca were going for the record for “most tears shed while reading a book.’ And if they were, they’ve succeeded.

My god, my eyes are still red from all the crying I did while reading this beautiful, heartfelt, magical book.

I read in the acknowledgments that if you’ve read all of the Addicted Series, you’ve read over one million of Krista & Becca’s words. ONE MILLION. And even with that, for me it’ll never be enough. This is one series that will forever stay with me. Lo and Lily, Connor and Rose, and Ryke and Daisy have become characters so ingrained in my heart. I love everything about this series, and I am so so sad that we have to say goodbye.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. THIS is the series everyone needs to be reading.

“Look how far we’ve come. Look at us now. Ache for ache. Smile for smile. I only ever wanted to live this life with her. – Lo

I cannot stress enough how unique and amazing the writing is, and how this has made me feel these fictional characters were real life people who have buried themselves in my heart and who I would love to be friends with. With Krista & Becca’s writing, you feel all of the characters’ pain, the joy, the love; their highest of highs and their lowest of lows.

“I want her in my fucking arms. To hold her and kiss her and just fucking love her. These sentiments never recede. Never end.” – Ryke

So I leave with this…give this series a chance. I know it’s long. I know there’s a lot of books. But you will not regret one minute of it. I found myself completely immersed in the world they’ve built and wishing that I could spend an eternity with these characters.

“I never looked back in that way before, but for the very first time, I did. I looked back, and I only looked back at her.” – Connor

Just absolute perfection & I simply cannot recommend this series enough!

6c050-goodreads-button


Some Kind Of Perfect is out now!

2 thoughts on “5 HUGE STARS for Some Kind Of Perfect by Krista & Becca Ritchie

  1. madalynbeck says:

    There are no words to describe how utterly in love I am with these characters. I’m not even done reading because I keep falling apart. How can this be the end?! I never have an urge to reread book as often as I do for this series. My favorite. Ever. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

