The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon. Read it. Now.

“You are a dangerous little bird. But I think I will keep you.”

F584A6C8-FB7A-4B01-9FDF-39FA5EC9B6A3_zps4qhnwlsn

The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon – 5 Stars

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL STORY!!

Without revealing too much, it’ll be hard to go into the plot of this story and what it’s all about, so I won’t say much. And as always, when I read an incredible book it’s so hard to do the book justice and convey just how epic the story was with my words.

But I can say Amy’s writing is nothing short of magical, and I was immediately swept up into the story of Lark and Tiras. And on top of the beautiful romance, there was mystery, intrigue, and an elaborate plot that kept me completely immersed from start to finish.

Everything about this was original, poignant, and brilliant. And while there is very little sex, this story was oozing with sensuality and romance. The story of Lark and Tiras is one I will not forget and probably one of the most romantic stories I have come across.

“Yearning. There it was again. Suddenly yearning had a flavor. It tasted like a king, a beautiful, frightening, infuriating man who flew into my life and began to free my words.”

There were SO MANY lines and passages I just had to highlight and wish I could share here. But then this review would be insanely long and you should be reading the book and experiencing it for yourself.

“You are easy to overlook. Slim and pale and so quiet. But now that I’ve studied your soft grey eyes and traced the fine bones of your face, now that I’ve kissed your pale pink mouth, I don’t want to look anywhere else. My gaze is continually drawn back to you.”

I know this is fantasy and a lot of people shy away from this genre. But DO NOT let that dissuade you from picking this up. Trust me when I tell you ANYONE that likes romance NEEDS to read this story.

“I have loved you every moment of every day, and I will love you until I cease to be. Bird, man, or king, I love you, and I will always love you.”

Put simply, this was stunning. And I cannot recommend it enough.


The Bird and The Sword is out now!

2 thoughts on “The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon. Read it. Now.

Leave a Reply

