HOLY HELL THAT WAS GOOD! Too Late by Colleen Hoover

description

5 STARS!!!

“Worries flow from her lips like the random words that flow from her fingertips. I reach out and try to catch them, clenching then in my fists, wanting nothing more than to catch them all.”

HOLY HELL!

I didn’t know Colleen had this in her. This story was so freaking addicting, so angsty, so damn stressful I felt like I was having a heart attack atleast 8 times. Props to anyone who read this piece by piece as she was releasing chapters. There is no way in hell I could have read each chapter and then waited for the next without throwing my iPad across the room.

For those who don’t already know, Too Late is a story Colleen has posted on Wattpad, which is now complete.

You can read it for free here: https://www.wattpad.com/story/54616251-too-late

I don’t want to say too much on the plot because you ALL NEED TO READ THIS. Fans of Colleen will be pleasantly surprised with how dark and sexy she went with this.

But the short version is this: Sloan is a college student and is in a relationship with Asa who is a complete psycho controlling asshole drug dealer. Can you tell I didn’t like him much? Sloan is pretty much forced to be with him (and when you read you’ll see why). During a class, Sloan meets Carter. Sweet, sweet, amazing, my new book boyfriend, OMG I LOVE HIM SO MUCH, Carter. She learns Carter (really named Luke) is undercover and trying to take down Asa. Anddddd that’s all you’ll get from me on the plot. But I just want to point out that Carter/Luke and Sloan were the cutest damn thing. I can’t even begin to tell you how many times I gasped and screamed and just melted because of these two.

“You’re all I see, Sloan. Beyond the job, beyond right and wrong. You’re all I see.”

My mouth finds hers again and I kiss her the way she deserves to be kissed. With conviction. With respect. With feeling.

She begins to move on top of me and she’s all I see.
I close my eyes and she’s all I fucking see.”

READ IT READ IT READ IT! Trust me when I say this was SO wildly entertaining and a must read! SO GOOD!

One thought on “HOLY HELL THAT WAS GOOD! Too Late by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

