5 Royal Stars for Paper Princess by Erin Watt

description

5 Royal Stars for Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Where to begin???? Paper Princess (The Royals #1) was like Cruel Intentions, Gossip Girl, and some crazy ass soap opera all mixed into one. AND I LOVED IT! Angst and drama galore! If you’re looking for a read with:

-Revenge plots
-Sex mixed with agnsty lust and hate
-Crazy high school drama
-Family secrets
-A feisty heroine who falls for her kinda/sorta step brother who is a total asshole when he’s not being sexy as all hell

…then this right here is it. Take note though – this has been marked as YA/NA. And while majority of the main characters are in their teens, TRUST me when I say the situations in here are more along Rated R territory.

So what’s the crazy world of the Royals all about?

Ella is living on her own after her mother passing away and never having known her father. To support herself along with saving up for college, she is forced to resort to stripping and dancing for money. Did I mention Ella is 17? Yep. A TEENAGER taking care of herself and doing whatever she can to survive.

Insert Callum Royal, best friend to Ella’s deceased father. Once he learns of Ella’s existence, he makes it his mission to take her under his wing and treat her as the daughter he never had. But Callum’s 5 sons, (Gideon, Reed, Easton, Sebastian and Sawyer) are NOT having it. They all believe Ella comes to live with them for more scandalous reasons and make it their mission to make her so uncomfortable she is forced to leave.

Reed, the second oldest at 18 and pretty much the leader of the boys (and his entire school), takes a special interest in Ella. And by special interest, I mean he totally tries to hate her but winds up wanting in her pants.

…he pulls out and glides a hand over my thigh. “I’m going to make this feel so good for you.”
“I already feel good,” I protest, drawing up my legs.
A cocky, familiar grin shines up at me.
“You haven’t seen anything yet.”

Yep. I love an 18 year old named Reed Royal and I don’t care if you’re judging me. Go ahead. Because once you read about this boy you’ll be a part of the Reed Fan Club right along side me.

But does he really care for Ella? Is he using her as a pawn in some grand scheme? YOU JUST DON’T KNOW!

“The apple is dangling in front of me, juicy red and delicious, but, like the fairy tale, Reed Royal is the villain disguised as a pretty prince. Taking a bite out of him would be a huge mistake.”

Andddddddddddd then that’s when all the crazy starts to happen. Between the lust-filled moments, the revenge, and the twists, my head was spinning! Once I finished, my mind was reeling with theories, trying to figure out who is in on what, what everyone’s motives really are, who’s lying, who’s being set up. And I am STILL thinking about it. I loved every single character in this (I didn’t forget you Easton. You stole my heart!), both good and evil.

Be warned: This does end on a cliffhanger that caused me to almost throw my kindle across the room. I immediately messaged a friend where we began to swap theories on what the hell is going on for almost an hour. It was that good and it will suck you in just as much, I can guarantee it.

This was such an amazing start to what promises to be an incredible series. I just know I will be thinking about this non-stop until the second book is out.

ADD THIS DRAMA FILLED BABY TO YOUR TBR NOW.

For a sneak peek at a few sample chapters of Paper Princess :
https://www.wattpad.com/story/66141169-paper-princess

Paper Princess is out April 4th!


 

About Erin Watt

Erin Watt is the brainchild of two bestselling authors (Elle Kennedy and Jen Frederick) linked together through their love of great books and an addiction to writing. They share one creative imagination. Their greatest love (after their families and pets, of course)? Coming up with fun–and sometimes crazy–ideas. Their greatest fear? Breaking up. You can contact them at their shared inbox: authorerinwatt@gmail.com

Stay connected, subscribe to their newsletter.

3 thoughts on “5 Royal Stars for Paper Princess by Erin Watt

Leave a Reply

