Review: Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

18406449.gif

Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre – 3.5 Stars

Love, Chloe is like a mix of Sex & the City, The Nanny Diaries, and The Devil Wears Prada.

Primarily told in Chloe’s POV, she comes from a life of privilege before it is all ripped away from her. She is forced to be on her own, find a job and apartment without any of the luxuries she once had. In the midst of this, she has to deal with her cheating ex, crazy bitch boss, and a sexy superintendent she didn’t plan to fall for.

I really loved Chloe’s voice, she was snarky and witty and sweet. I didn’t get tired of reading from her POV as I sometimes can when a book is primarily told in the heroine’s perspective. For me, her relationship with Carter was the highlight of this book. I LOVED HIM. And I LOVED them together.

It did take about 60% for me to be fully invested in this book. The first 50% was rather dull to me, and I wasn’t sure where the storyline was going and nothing significant really occurred. But after the 60% mark, there was so much drama, twists, and most importantly so much more CARTER (did I mention how much I LOVED HIM?!). The later half of the book was SO much more entertaining and I really wish it would have picked up a lot sooner. I also would have loved if this could have been dual POV – though I understand why it wasn’t. This story was about Chloe finding herself and creating a new life she enjoyed. But I seriously loved Carter so much that I wished we could have gotten into his head more throughout the story, along with introducing him and having more scenes with him earlier on in the book.

All in all, I did enjoy this. I was debating whether or not I even wanted to finish, but once I hit the halfway mark, I’m glad I did.

*ARC was provided in exchange for an honest review*

IMAGE above was borrowed from SueBee★bring me an alpha!★’s review of Love, Chloe.

Love, Chloe is out March 14th

Leave a Reply

