Review of Beautiful Boss by Christina Lauren

description

Beautiful Boss by Christina Lauren – 5 Stars

Anyone who knows me knows of my all consuming obsession with Will Sumner. So there really is no way I will be able to form complete sentences or even form coherent thoughts while trying to write a review for this amazing novella.
Because…Will.
Will getting married.
Will AS A HUSBAND.

So I’ll just try and demonstrate the reactions that occurred while reading below:

“There is no way to mess this up,” I said, right against her mouth. “Even if we didn’t get married tomorrow, you’re the love of my life. I’m with you until we both die, at the same time, when I am one hundred and you are ninety three.”

 photo tumblr_n5uvbuzhyC1tqqrb6o1_500_zpsajffv8ii.gif

“I’m not thinking. Holy fuck, Plum, just get on my dick.”

 photo Please_yes_zpsw7yfojal.gif

“She was going to be my wife. I would get to introduce her that way.
This is my wife.
I couldn’t stop rolling the word around in my head. Wife. It felt good. It felt substantial. It made me want to climb over her, say it over and over again into her ear, tattooing it in her thoughts.
You’re my wife, Plum.”

 photo 35559-Jenna-marbles-panties-throwing-UaSJ_zpsvutlay65.gif

Will must have seen the question in my eyes because he swallowed and took a shaky breath. “Make it hurt,” he said.

 photo giphyxb_zpspc6w8wo4.gif

“You want this?” he asked, still just where I needed him, just the head slipping inside before pulling out again. “Want me to play, or just fuck you?”

 photo giphy_zpsbnz5l391.gif

Needless to say, I enjoyed this SO MUCH and wish this series would never come to an end. Will and Hanna will forever be one of my favorite book couples. I don’t even know how many times I have re-read Beautiful Player at this point, and just loved getting more of these two.
Well mostly more of Will. Sorry Hanna.


Beautiful Boss is out now!

Leave a Reply

