Friday Favorites: Looking for some LOLs? Sharing some favorite LOL books

unnamed

On Fridays, we share our favs.


 Who doesn’t love a good laugh? This Friday, I’m sharing some of my top favorite funny books.

 

Beautiful Bastard Series by Christina Lauren

This series has it ALL. Hot men. Feisty heroines. And some of the funniest scenes I have read.

“Wait, you remember that?”

“Of course I remember that. You sounded like a frat boy and looked like a fucking model. What man could ever forget that?”

“I would have given anything to know what you were thinking right then.”

“I was thinking, ‘Highly fuckable intern, twelve o’clock. Disengage, soldier. I repeat, disengage.”- Beautiful Bastard, Book 1

Pucked by Helena Hunting

The heroine, Violet? I have no words for her:

 “What is that?” The question is inane. But, honestly, what the fuck am I supposed to do with this?

Alex chuckles nervously. As is appropriate since I’m holding his dick and I’m clearly not sane.

“I mean, I know what it is. Obviously. Do you have some kind of disorder? Like elephantiasis of the penis or something?“ I DID NOT say that out loud.

“It’s not that big.” His erection slides in my grip.

I can’t stop staring. My thumb and middle finger must have a good inch or more before they can meet. I squeeze to see if it helps bring them closer together. It doesn’t. What it does is make Alex groan, and that, oh holy monster of cock, is one hot noise.

Amanda-Seyfried-Laugh-Reaction-Gif-In-Mean-Girls

Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec

 Again, the heroine Claire, is just something else:

 All the baby books written by women who had the most perfect birth experience in the world said you should talk to your child in the womb. That was about the only piece of advice I took from those things. Every day I told him if he ruined my vagina I would video tape his birth and show all his future girlfriends what happened to your who-ha when you had sex, ensuring that he will never, ever get laid.

BBTSheldon-laughfacepalm_zpsc7b4c4e0

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

There’s baking. There’s sex. And there are so many freaking laughs:

 You done with work?

Yep, at home waiting for you.

Now that’s a nice visual…

Prepare yourself, I’m taking bread out of the oven.

Don’t tease me woman…zucchini?

Cranberry orange. Mmmm…

No woman has ever done breakfast bread foreplay the way you do.

Ha! When you coming?

Can’t. Drive. Straight.

Can we have one conversation when you’re not twelve?

Sorry, I’ll be there in 30

Perfect, that will give me time to frost my buns.

Pardon me?

Oh, didn’t I tell you? I also made cinnamon rolls.

Be there in 25.

Tangled Series by Emma Chase

One word. Drew:

 No man wants to fuck a skeleton—and nibbling crackers and water like a prisoner of war at dinner isn’t attractive. It just makes us think about what a cranky bitch you’re going to be later on because you’re starving. If a guy’s into you? A cheeseburger deluxe is not going to scare him away. And if he’s not? Ingesting all the greens on Peter Cottontail’s farm isn’t going to change that, trust me.

 I’ll never get tired of looking at her. Or kissing her. Pussy whipped, thy name is Drew. Yeah I know. It’s okay. I don’t mind. ‘Caue if this is the Dark Side? Sign me up. Seriously. Don’t be surprised if I start skipping down the street singing, “Zip-a-Dee-fucking-Doo-Dah.” I’m that happy.


What are some of your favorite funny books?

HAPPY FRIDAY!

One thought on “Friday Favorites: Looking for some LOLs? Sharing some favorite LOL books

Leave a Reply

