NOW LIVE! Review of The Score by Elle Kennedy

description

The Score by Elle Kennedy – 4 Stars

Going to keep this review nice and short.

We all know Dean is a sexy man-whore. He and Allie have a drunken hook up, continue to hook up, and eventually fall for one another. Dean was surprisingly sweet and Allie had a strong feisty personality. Together, their banter and sexy times were just great.

So many parts of this book had me laughing out loud. Elle really does have a gift for writing hysterical one liners and witty banter.

“Have you considered seeing a psychiatrist about your delusions?” I ask politely. “Because, sweetie, there’s no chance in hell of us boning tonight.”
“Fine. How about we go down on each other instead?”
“How about you leave?”
“Counter offer- I stay and we dry hump.”

And the whole Twilight bit had me laughing SO loud I had to put my kindle down.

“You know, I don’t think we’re dealing with Bella’s magical blood saturation here.”

“No?”

“No. I think you’ve imprinted on this girl’s pussy….
I mean you’re facing a Jacob quandary. You imprinted on her pussy, and now it’s the only pussy you can think about. You exist solely for this pussy. Like Jacob and that weird mutant baby.”

Now while I enjoy humor, when I went back through my highlights I realized most of them consisted of just that – humor. I really wish there were more romantic moments and lines in here. I couldn’t help but think back to another favorite college series of mine where I must of highlighted every other page. I’m just a sucker for those romantic lines that have me clutching my kindle to my chest. This is just a personal preference though, and I am sure most people will really enjoy this.

The ending also gives a nice clue as to who the next book in the series will be about. All in all, this was a light humorous and sexy read fans of this series will surely enjoy.


Purchase Link:

The Score (Off-Campus Book 3)

Leave a Reply

