Review of Long Way Down by Krista & Becca Ritchie (yes- I am sobbing as I type this)

The most perfect ending to the most perfect series there ever was.

description

Long Way Down By Krista & Becca Ritchie – 5 Million Stars 

As Daisy would say, on a scale of one to chocolate, this was like chocolate cake, smothered in icing, and covered with sprinkles in the shape of unicorns.

I could not have asked for a better conclusion for these amazing characters. Krista & Becca created an incredibly thought out, emotional, captivating world with the most charismatic, complex, unique characters. And to see it all come to an end – this is what parents must feel like when they look at their children and realize they’re all grown up. How bittersweet this all is!

The growth and love and maturity all these characters have attained have been so amazing to read. I can’t even count the number of times I have cried from this series, and from this book alone!

I could read about Lo & Lily, Ryke & Daisy, and Connor & Rose forever and I would never tire of them. I love them that much. The love they all have for each other, the love they have for their siblings, the love they have for their significant others….Is. Out. Of. This. World. Amazing.

description

Even though this is technically the last book of the series, I think the only thing holding me back from more tears is knowing we get an epilogue book Some Kind of Perfect, and then the spin off series Damaged Like Us. I am counting down the days until we get more information and release days on those.

And I leave with this…if you haven’t read this series yet, give it a chance. I know it’s long. I know there are a lot of books. But you will not regret one minute of it. I found myself completely immersed in the world they’ve built and wishing that I could spend an eternity with these characters. Just absolute perfection & I simply cannot recommend this series enough!


Add to Goodreads

Purchase Links:

Leave a Reply

