NOW LIVE! Review and Giveaway – The Fall Up by Aly Martinez

16637069.gif

Click Image and links below for purchase links:

Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1052602791
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-fall-up
Amz UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0176JLJDE

MY REVIEW:

Aly Martinez has such a knack for creating such endearing, real, witty, lovable characters, and The Fall Up certainly had these. It drew me in from the very first page and I enjoyed this story so so much!

Levee is a singer. A rather famous singer who can’t help but feel nothing in her life or anything she does is enough. One night, while contemplating her life, she encounters a tattooed smoking hottie named Sam, on a bridge. He has no idea who she is and he talks her down from whatever she might have been planning. These two, with their witty banter, form an instant connection and night after night meet on the same bridge mostly just to be in the other’s company.

Eventually, Levee reveals her true identity, and an amazingly sweet and romantic relationship between them ensues. Together they help work out each other’s issues caused by their similar pasts, and this causes the connection between them to only grow stronger. Levee had a heart of gold and was so sweet I couldn’t help but instantly fall in love with her.

Sam was an incredible hero, and was so unexpectedly romantic (and I need to point out how SEXY he also was). There is NO WAY you will not fall for him and fall hard. A few quotes so you see what I mean:

”My name is Samuel Nathan Rivers. I’m twenty-seven. Aquarius. No criminal history. I have a clean bill of health. I’m a democrat, but for God’s sake, do not tell my mom. I own a furniture shop and clear six figures a year. I’ll show you my tax return if need be. I’m also not a super-fan interested in your fame. But, for the love all that’s holy, I need you, Designer Shoes, to come home with me.”
___________________

”Do you want this on or off while I’m licking your pussy?” She froze and as I’d hoped, her laughter fell silent. As a victorious smile spread across my mouth, she abruptly sat up and started trying to reach her zipper on the back of her dress…
_____________________

I brushed my fingers across the swell of her cleavage. “I’m going to detour to these first. I’ll personally apologize to your pussy for the delay.”

16637070.gif

They were both selfless and passionate and reading their story is guaranteed to put a smile on your face.

I JUST ADOREDDDDDDDDD the banter between Levee and Sam. What makes a book for me is and will always be the dialogue. And the dialogue in here was just GOLD. Between Levee, Sam, and her BFF Henry, I laughed so hard, swooned, then laughed some more. I can’t stress enough how much I loved the banter between them all!

”What single guy keeps a house this neat? I gasped. “Oh, my God, you’re married?”

“Shh! You’ll wake up my wife,” he replied, touching his lips to my temple. “Don’t worry. She’s okay with you being here. You were on the top of my celebrity sexception list.”
_____________________________

“I’m going to need you to try really hard to keep it together, Levee. You haven’t even seen my six-pack and huge cock, yet.”

“You brought beer and chicken!?” I feigned excitement.
_____________________________

Henry groaned, finally dragging his eyes off Sam. “This is so not fair. Why would you flaunt this fine specimen of a straight man in front of me and not even let me nibble. Do you not love me at all?” he pouted.
“No one is nibbling anything,” Sam quickly added.
Henry winked. “Yet.”
Sam stepped away & dug into his pocket. “Jesus, I need a cigarette.”………..
“Go ahead, hot man. Smoke your cigarette. And, before you ask, yes, I’m perfectly okay with you envisioning it’s me you’re putting in your mouth.”

Overall, the story was such beautiful ride and Aly balanced the emotional and humorous scenes perfectly. It just flowed effortlessly and I would highly recommend this standalone!


free_giveaway

A Rafflecopter Giveaway – Click Here!

Leave a Reply

