Review: Veiled Innocence by Ella Frank

It wasn’t good. It wasn’t evil. It was just love.

D46E156C-5871-456B-AF56-04390D3DF6BF_zpsnsf8npov.jpg

I just love me a forbidden love story. But what I love even more is being so pleasantly surprised when picking up a book from an author I haven’t read before.

It’s always a gamble not knowing what to expect or if I’ll like the writing or the author’s style, but Veiled Innocence was more than just a pleasant surprise – it was compelling, sexy, emotional, and I could not put it down. I DEVOURED THIS BOOK and loved every second of it.

C4269E40-D32F-4271-8CFD-9FFC5DDD61DA_zps03pzmbkp

Though the blurb doesn’t tell you so, this story is about a student, Addison, who seduces her teacher, Grayson. Addison is a heroine I wasn’t expecting. She was feisty, brazen, and was not scared to sink her claws into Grayson with no thoughts of consequence or remorse.

Temptation had come to visit, and her steely determination would likely destroy us both.

She pursues him relentlessly with zero shame and Grayson, that poor man, never even stood a chance. Though he tries to fight off her advances, he eventually realizes he just can’t.

A9942626-2C57-42E1-9ECF-F3C24BC89DB5_zpsharrhlsd.jpg

These two start an illicit affair, and through it all, you learn about Addison’s broken past and inner struggles, and start to understand why she seeks out her teacher- a man who seems to help calm the “madness” inside her and helps her finally feel at peace in what seems like, to her, forever.

CAD980E9-ED40-430E-B205-22FF90E42AFF_zps3pk3utbf.jpg

“I told you. When you look at me, you see more.” I cradled his face in my hands and let my eyes roam over him.
“And when I look at you, I see for the first time the possibility of everything.”
“Fuck,” he swore under his breath. “How do I fight against someone like you?”
“You don’t.”

The book is told in alternate flashbacks from present to past with alternating point of views with you trying to guess how the affair ends (or IF it ends) the entire time.

Temptation be damned. I’d given up long ago. She was now my very own personal sin.”

8B25BCF8-AEBC-470A-80A5-11E83A38FF80_zpsyy47ffp9.jpg

The scenes between Addison and Grayson were INSANELY HOT. I am talking mouth dropping, panty combusting, scorching hotness. This woman knows how to write one steamy scene. The chemistry between these two was off the freaking charts!

Ella Frank created two flawed characters and such unforgettable scenes that alternated between erotic and emotionally charged, which were all weaved into a beautiful forbidden love.

This story had everything I would have wanted in a forbidden student/teacher romance, but it is a love story first and foremost, and I cannot recommend it enough to all the hopeless romantics out there.

READ IT READ IT READ IT!

Purchase Link:

One thought on “Review: Veiled Innocence by Ella Frank

Leave a Reply

