Review: Dusty Innocents by Mary Elizabeth & Sarah Elizabeth

Innocents
Dusty Innocents by Mary Elizabeth & Sarah Elizabeth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description


“I know he loves me. I never doubt his love. I doubt his intentions and respect. I distrust his motives and allegiance. Love? I smother in dictating love. He’s loves traitor.” – Bliss

I don’t know if this happens to others, but when I read something that I find so captivatingly amazing, I have a hard time writing a review. I will sit in front of a blank word document, and just stare, and daydream, and think about all the things I loved about the book but can’t seem to put into words. Needless to say, that’s happened with Dusty Innocents. But I’ll to try to justify my love for this story now. Let us count the ways…

I loved it for the unusual poetic, lyrical way it was written. I loved it for the raw and gritty emotions it pulled right out of me, I loved how it just got better and better with each page. The writing was perfect and flawless, and I cannot praise it enough.

description

I love how it is a story that will give you butterflies and stomach aches and make you feel every kind of emotion. It’s a story that will grab your heart, lift it, and then crush it with no remorse.
It’s not your average happily ever after tale; it’s wrong and hurtful and painful, but beautiful in its destructiveness.

description


“She’s the friend my sister needed, the daughter my mom wanted, a child my dad doesn’t feel guilty about, and the fucking reason my heart beats.” – Dusty

But what I absolutely loved most? How even though I felt like I should have hated Dusty, actually I KNOW I should have hated Dusty, I just couldn’t. His actions would certainly justify that hate, but these authors created such an intriguing character, you just can’t help but be fascinated with him.

description

Each character was so unique, so memorable, I was drawn into their world with no thoughts of ages or right and wrong or morality, but was just swept up in their love.

description

It’s most definitely a read that is heavy on angst, but I cannot stress enough how amazingly unique and gut-wrenchingly beautiful it was. Everyone should experience the writing from these two. This is a story I will never forget and will forever be burrowed in my mind and heart.

description

 

CURRENTLY FREE ON AMAZON!

2 thoughts on “Review: Dusty Innocents by Mary Elizabeth & Sarah Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

