Review: Ricochet by Keri Lake

Ricochet
Ricochet by Keri Lake

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

16078366._SY540_.jpg

GAHHHHHH This book. This dark little twisted sexy magnificent book!
Where to start?!

Nicky Ryder is a man on a mission. A man out for revenge for the deaths of his family caused and executed by the corrupt Mayor and gangs in the city of Detroit. He plans to kill every man who has wronged him, and doesn’t care who comes down with them.

Apart of his revenge plot is to kidnap the mayor’s precious wife, someone who appears to be very dear to him, Aubree.

Nick knows the mission he has set out on is dangerous, he knows he himself may end up dead, and he expects Aubrey to be just as evil as her disgusting husband.

But what he doesn’t expect is actually connecting with the girl he kidnaps and realizing she may be just as broken as he is. And with this, they have something in common that causes this connection neither of them saw coming.

16078367._SY540_.jpg


“Apart, we were nothing more than two broken halves, but together, our jagged edges fit perfectly, sealed into something whole again.”

I absolutely lovedddd Keri’s portrayal of these characters. They were raw and gritty, and as fucked up as they may have been, their hurt and relationship is something that leapt off the pages and just kicks you straight in the feels.

16078370._SY540_.jpg

Nick is a savage ruthless man, but has a HEART OF GOLD and the tender moments he shares with Aubree had me clutching my chest and sighing all over the damn place.

16078368._SY540_.jpg


“I told you that you’d destroy me, Aubree. You’re my pain and pleasure. Both the prick of a needle and the buzz that dulls the ache. My addiction. I can’t stay away from what I need. I can’t stay away from you anymore.”

Aubree was a little badass in disguise. She suffers years and years of abuse at the hands of her horrible husband, and yet had this amazing inner strength that made me want to jump in the pages and hug her.

Together…these two…HOLY HOTNESSSSSSSSSS. Keri can write a STEAMY scene or two and her writing in general in just fantastic. From the way it flowed, to the intricate plot she weaved, she left me in awe and excited for whatever comes next from her!

The story had a god mixture of angst, gruesome scenes, romance, mystery, twists and turns I did not see coming (how could I not see that ending coming???), and parts that had me fanning myself one moment and then tearing up the next. Keri painted such a vivid picture, I felt like I was in this story myself. Though there were situations in this I have read in the past, Keri had a way that just made this story her own and I loved every minute of it!

PURCHASE LINK:

 

One thought on “Review: Ricochet by Keri Lake

Leave a Reply

