Review: The Evolution of Mara Dyer

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

A little tally to begin:

Number of times I screamed “W.T.F!!???” out loud – 96

Number of times I was actually scared to leave my room because of all the creepy things happening – 8

Number of times I had to put my kindle down and just stare at the wall to fully digest WTF had just happened – 11

Number of times I wished I was 17 because I was SWOONING HARD OVER NOAH FREAKING SHAW- 3,857,892,357

How a book can make me scared to leave the safety of my bed and needing to turn the lights on to do so in one chapter then have me drooling over a 17 year old in the next is beyond comprehension. But HOLY SHIT this book did. The first book in this series had me scratching my head, questioning everyone and everything, but this book….THIS BOOK has had my heart pounding, heart swooning, nerves on edge, mind reeling, and my jaw on the floor. And again questioning EVERYTHING.

description

I obviously cannot go into any detail about what happens in this book because that would just ruin the experience of reading the first. But I can say IT IS BRILLIANT. The webs of the plot just keep getting deeper and more twisted, and that ending?!?! I REFUSE. No. It’s not true. I will not believe it! NOPE!

description

Michelle’s writing is fantastic. Each scene leapt off the page and made me feel like I was there. And even though this is YA- the romance in it is JUST BEAUTIFUL. Some of the most romantic lines I have EVER read.

description

READ IT. Read it read it read it. This may take some people out of their comfort zone because of the genres, but it is most definitely worth the wild ride it takes you on!

*Now excuse me- I am locking myself away to read book 3. With all the lights on. And the blinds shut. With a baseball bat clutched in my hand.

 

One thought on “Review: The Evolution of Mara Dyer

Leave a Reply

