Review: Ruin

Ruin
Ruin by C.D. Reiss

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

description

description

I was on the fence when I read the first book in this series, Spin. Mainly because the writing style took some getting used to, and to me, the feelings and intensity of Spin and Theresa’s relationship were a little too fast paced. It seemed like after only 2 encounters, these two were claiming their undying love for one another, Theresa went from sweet socialite to a bad ass willing to shoot anyone who crossed her, and Spin was willing to leave the life he’s really only ever known for some heiress he’s had sex with a few times.

BUT- and this is a BIG BUT – with all that being said, I am so glad I continued with the series because it vastly improved with this second book!

description

I felt more of a connection to the characters and was definitely more invested in their relationship. I think this may have had to do with this book being dual POV while the first was only in Theresa’s POV. Being inside Antonio’s head gave more feeling, depth, and angst to the story.

description

I highlighted a good portion of this, and I came to understand Theresa a bit more. I actually love these two together and was routing for them the entire time! I won’t go into plot details b/c I hate giving anything away someone may prefer to discover on their own. But I will say this book was definitely hotter, more romantic, and had more action and nail biting moments than the first.

description

I thoroughly enjoyed it and am looking forward to the last book in this series!
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

