Dirty Rowdy Thing By Christina Lauren

So now that I am up to speed on all things Christina Lauren, I can say they have yet to disappoint me.

description

I absolutely love the stories they write, the characters they imagine. There’s something about a man Christina Lauren creates that just makes you weak in the knees, and Finn Roberts was no exception. I was NOT, and I repeat was NOT, prepared for the words that came out of his mouth.

description

description

I loved his character, and how he wasn’t a typical manwhore who was now reformed because of one night with a girl. He was such a MAN, and so damn sexy. And despite being quiet and pensive, he wasn’t afraid to let Harlow know just how he felt about her.

description

He did do something to really PISS me off and want to throttle him (yea -those who have read will know what I am referring to) but I guess he wouldn’t be a man if he didn’t do something completely stupid, right?

I really did like Harlow, too. She was sassy, smart, and her conversations with Lola and Mia had me cracking up. She was so much better than I expected her to be, and I can honestly say didn’t annoy me once. I loved how fiercely she loved everyone around her, and how she was the 1st person to offer to help any of them. And despite the age difference, Harlow never really seemed much younger than Finn to me, and their relationship was just so sexy, sweet, and passionate, and had me saying “Awwwwwwwww” nonstop.

description

I adored this book. I think most know by now I am a hardcore Will Sumner admirer, but I think Finn just took second place.

Leave a Reply

