Sweet Fall by Tillie Cole Review

description

So, I have a confession.

I am not a crier. Rarely does a book make me shed actual tears. Yes, I get emotional and sad and all that good stuff, but I don’t usually actually cry. With that being said, only 3 books have ever made me really cry. Wanna guess who the author of 2 of those 3 books is? Did you guess Tillie Cole? Well *ding ding ding*, you got it right! So, when I started Sweet Fall, I SHOULD have known. I should have known Tillie was going to rip my damn heart out and leave me a weeping mess on the floor.

When I found out Austin’s muse was the delicious Stephen James, I should have known I was going to fall in love with him. And when I read Austin SPEAKING ITALIAN (yes, he freaking speaks my native tongue), I should have guessed he was going to be my new book BF and I would love him like no other.

description

And Lexi? Oh, my sweet, brave, darling girl Lexi. I knew her struggle and story were going to break my heart into a million pieces. Her inner thoughts, her fight, was something I haven’t read of before, and just made me want to hug that girl and tell her she is beautiful.

description

Austin and Lexi’s story was SOO unbelievably heart touching, and even though it has its gut-wrenching moments, it just made my heart so incredibly happy. Read this series as soon as you can, you will not regret it. It’s something that should not be passed up.

description

Well done, Tillie Cole. I now KNOW FOR SURE when I pick up your books, I need to have some tissues ready.

description

Leave a Reply

